A Trip to the Bastrop Producer’s Market!

I LOVE where I live!! Have I mentioned that lately? Seems like every day I discover something new and AWESOME right around the corner! This time, it was the Bastrop Producer’s Market. You can check out their website here and like them on Facebook here! And if you live in the Bastrop/Cedar Creek/South Austin area, I highly recommend you check them out! Great local produce, canned goods, and lots of other goodies for sale from local businesses and farmers! The best part is that it’s open 6 days a week, and late (until 5 and 6 pm)!!! πŸ™‚

Here are a few of the goodies I picked up yesterday!

heirloom

A GORGEOUS, locally-grown heirloom tomato!

honey

Local Clover honey that tastes AMAZING!!!

tempeh

Probably the BEST tempeh in TX!! I’ve ordered this before via Greenling and it was superb! Best tempeh I’ve ever had! And cheaper than the store bought stuff, to boot! (So I got 3 of them!) πŸ˜‰

dessert

And here’s the dessert I made for us last night from some more of my beloved purchases! Locally made chocolate coconut milk ice cream (Nada Moo!) with cacao nibs and banana gelato (made in Bastrop!) with crushed banana chips! Sooo good!

I was able to get most of my grocery shopping done, and all by supporting local families and farmers! You can also order bulk herbs and other ingredients once a month! I’m excited to see what they stock and anticipate many specialty orders in the future! I LOVE LOCAL! πŸ˜€

xoxo

I'd love to hear from you! :)

