Quick & Easy Crockpot Applesauce!

I decided I needed to make some applesauce for my poor, aching teethies. Actually, I had bought a bag of organic, green apples about 2 weeks ago (or more?) and REALLY needed to get rid of them. I had planned on making applesauce sooner, but, life happened. Luckily, the apples were still in great shape by the time I finally talked myself into peeling and cutting them all. It actually wasn’t all that bad. And the end result was great! 🙂

All you need is:

  • 6-8 apples (organic, any color combination will do!)
  • 1/4-1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 2 Ceylon cinnamon sticks
  • filtered water

Some recipes I’ve seen call for lemon juice, lemon peel, ect. Feel free to add that or a dash of apple cider vinegar for some acid. I was lazy and ate this just as is, and it was delicious!!!

Simply peel and cut the apples. Place in crockpot and add just enough water to cover the bottom. Add brown sugar and cinnamon sticks. Turn on low and leave overnight!

applesauce

In the morning: Stir, remove cinnamon sticks, and mash apples. You can use a potato masher, immersion blender, or just use the wooden spoon like I did!! 🙂 Enjoy!!!! xoxo

I'd love to hear from you! :)

